Snow Rose Games
Hello! It looks like you are not logged in or registered. Please log in or register now.


When Passion and Fun Meet
 
PortalPortal  HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  Log inLog in  
WE MOVED! "www.snowrosegames.webs.com"
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Our Games


Who is online?
In total there are 7 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 7 Guests

None

Most users ever online was 31 on Fri Jan 17, 2014 1:20 pm
Latest topics
» Romance RP
Fri Nov 10, 2017 5:48 am by phoenixgirl

» Where is my Light?
Sun Aug 06, 2017 3:46 am by Miss Nile

» Romance RP
Sun Jul 30, 2017 6:16 am by phoenixgirl

» Happy Birthday, phoenixgirl!
Thu May 18, 2017 4:57 pm by phoenixgirl

» Happy (Belated) Birthday, Love! ^^
Thu Apr 13, 2017 3:22 am by Miss Nile

» Romance RP
Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:52 am by Miss Nile

» Romance RP
Sun Jan 08, 2017 3:53 am by phoenixgirl

» Romance RP
Mon Dec 05, 2016 5:50 am by phoenixgirl

» Register your RP's Character!
Sun Nov 27, 2016 4:00 am by phoenixgirl

Search
 
 

Display results as :
 

 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Share | 
 

 Gakuen Alice Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
~Aya~
.
.
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 2150
Age : 26
Location : My Room
Title : Angelus of the Gates
Registration date : 2008-08-24

PostSubject: Gakuen Alice Review   Tue Nov 04, 2008 8:02 am

ok with my hectic schedule and busy week, i managed to finish watching two great anime's this week, and here's my review.


Gakuen Alice
Alice Academy


Gakuen Alice
is the story of a 10-year old girl Mikan Sakura who is devastated when
her best friend, Hotaru Imai, transfers to a special school for
"genius" kids in Tokyo.
After hearing horrible rumors of what happens in the Academy, Mikan
runs away from home to seek out her dear friend, and finds that the
school Hotaru transferred to, Gakuen Alice, is specifically for
children who each have a special power called an "Alice". To Mikan's
surprise, a teacher there, Narumi, discovers that she too has a unique Alice, and admits her to the school.
Story [8\10]
well
the story of a academy with student that have power is common for me,
(movie addict) which gave it quite a minus on my rating. what i really
like about the story is that its not quite a fantasy and not quite
boring with many twisted plot's about it. and i really like the
cuteness of the loves story here, a love for a friend is the greates
thing you can treasure. so i gave it a [8/10] for the story
Characters [8\10]
the
characters here has many diffrent personalities, what i like about it
is that it really fit the characters and how they fit in and interact
to the others. i really like the persnoality of the main character. her
braveness, and perservirance really will inspire others. so i gave it a
[8\10]
Graphics [9\10]
i really like the
graphics of this anime, the character design looks quite chibi and
really cute, thats what stuck me in watching this anime, the cutness of
the character design and their funny facial expressions.
OST [6\10]
well
i really don't like the songs in this anime, its just not my style
listening to it, plus it doesn't quite fit the anime. i only like the
ending song it makes me sleep, [no offens to the singer] its just like
a lullabye or a song when your stuck inside the house in a rainy day.
hehehe, so i give the score [6\10]
Screenshots


i will post a review on the other anime i watched.
Back to top Go down
phoenixgirl
.
.
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 55041
Age : 38
Location : Somewhere in New Domino looking for the love of my life ^^
Title : Hoping to be Yusei's greatest love
Registration date : 2008-03-14

PostSubject: Re: Gakuen Alice Review   Tue Nov 04, 2008 8:15 am

I've watched episodes of Alice Academy and I like this anime. One of my friends introduced it to me and I thought it was really cute. It used to show on TV here. Smile

_________________


Thank you for making my new set, Love.  ^^
Back to top Go down
~Aya~
.
.
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 2150
Age : 26
Location : My Room
Title : Angelus of the Gates
Registration date : 2008-08-24

PostSubject: Re: Gakuen Alice Review   Tue Nov 04, 2008 5:36 pm

well i saw few episode's of it on animax then bought a dvd and watched it. it was so cute so i really liked it.
Back to top Go down
Angelic
.
.
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 190
Age : 20
Location : Malaysia
Registration date : 2008-03-14

PostSubject: Re: Gakuen Alice Review   Mon Nov 17, 2008 4:54 am

Oh , I watched this anime as well ^_^ ! (And I've started a little on the manga as well) It's one of my fav anime as well ^_^ ! And I was just wondering if there'll be a season 2 ... ? Since somebody on crunchyroll said that there might be a season 2 ... Well if there is a season 2 , I'll be waiting for it eagerly Smile !
Back to top Go down
Whisper
.
.
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 48
Age : 26
Location : Philipines
Title : siLent writer
Registration date : 2008-11-10

PostSubject: Re: Gakuen Alice Review   Tue Nov 18, 2008 1:43 am

yeah me too, i would like to see the cast in new level.
Back to top Go down
~Aya~
.
.
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 2150
Age : 26
Location : My Room
Title : Angelus of the Gates
Registration date : 2008-08-24

PostSubject: Re: Gakuen Alice Review   Sun Nov 30, 2008 8:23 pm

but the question is would there be a season 2? i have been to some sites stating that it might not happen since the first season already had a animator strike. i have read that season 1 should have 32 episodes but animators had a strike so it cut short to 23.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Gakuen Alice Review   

Back to top Go down
 
Gakuen Alice Review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Snow Rose Games :: General Discussion :: General :: Anime, Books, Movies, etc :: Anime Reviews-
Jump to: