Snow Rose Games
Hello! It looks like you are not logged in or registered. Please log in or register now.


When Passion and Fun Meet
 
PortalPortal  HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  Log inLog in  
WE MOVED! "www.snowrosegames.webs.com"
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Our Games


Who is online?
In total there are 3 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 3 Guests

None

Most users ever online was 31 on Fri Jan 17, 2014 1:20 pm
Latest topics
» Romance RP
Thu Sep 21, 2017 5:26 pm by phoenixgirl

» Where is my Light?
Sun Aug 06, 2017 3:46 am by Miss Nile

» Romance RP
Sun Jul 30, 2017 6:16 am by phoenixgirl

» Happy Birthday, phoenixgirl!
Thu May 18, 2017 4:57 pm by phoenixgirl

» Happy (Belated) Birthday, Love! ^^
Thu Apr 13, 2017 3:22 am by Miss Nile

» Romance RP
Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:52 am by Miss Nile

» Romance RP
Sun Jan 08, 2017 3:53 am by phoenixgirl

» Romance RP
Mon Dec 05, 2016 5:50 am by phoenixgirl

» Register your RP's Character!
Sun Nov 27, 2016 4:00 am by phoenixgirl

Search
 
 

Display results as :
 

 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Share | 
 

 Twitter-Opinions?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
phoenixgirl
.
.
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 54962
Age : 38
Location : Somewhere in New Domino looking for the love of my life ^^
Title : Hoping to be Yusei's greatest love
Registration date : 2008-03-14

PostSubject: Twitter-Opinions?   Thu Jul 16, 2009 5:22 am

Hi all,

Time to come up with another new topic. lol

So I wanted to bring up the topic of Twitter. For those who don't know, Twitter is another social network site like Facebook and Myspace. It's quickly becoming very popular. Lots of people use Twitter including celebrities. (I have an account there myself although I hardly ever use it. Facebook is enough for me. lol)

I wonder what everyone's opinions are about Twitter (for those who use it) and whether you like it, hate it, or have an entirely different opinion.

As for myself, I don't hate Twitter but I don't like it as much as Facebook. For one, there aren't any gaming apps you can play on Twitter (but I might be wrong on this since as I mentioned before, I hardly ever use the site lol). Thus, I find it to be a bit boring. Also, if used obsessively, it can be ridiculous at times. Like I heard with this one celebrity, he used Twitter to update his status on what he was doing like every few minutes. He would say something like he took a shower, had dinner, etc. Now I think that's a little ridiculous to keep updating statuses like that. lol Also, I feel that Twitter is an easy way to stalk people. In my case, I've had random people "follow" me on Twitter. ("Follow" basically means that you can keep track of what people or companies are doing on Twitter, such as updating statuses and so forth.) Even in one case, I had this person "follow" me whom I no longer talk to due to a falling out. But the good thing about Twitter is that the user can block those who try to follow him/her so I use the block feature there. Nowadays, you just never know who will follow your every move, whether it's on Twitter, Facebook, etc., so I'm very careful on whom I allow to keep track of my statuses. Also, there are some people out there who don't respect people's privacy when it comes to allowing them to speak their mind. Like there was this one idiot sometime back who said something like "Don't use Facebook to trash people," etc. This idiot said this on another site. I couldn't believe he had the nerve to try to restrict what people say on other sites. So I'm careful not to allow people who are like that to follow me, either, for I always want the right to say what I think without idiots trying to censor me.

Anyway, what are your thoughts/opinions about Twitter? (And if you want more info about Twitter, you can ask here, too.)

_________________


Thank you for making my new set, Love.  ^^
Back to top Go down
 
Twitter-Opinions?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Snow Rose Games :: General Discussion :: General-
Jump to: